Taupo Primary School - Hooked on Learning




Teaching Staff Contact Details

We have had a few changes to our staffing structure this year, alongside knowing your class teacher it is always useful to be aware of our team leaders and senior leadership team. Our school runs 4 learning teams. 

Team Name

Team Leader

Associated Classes and Teachers








New Entrants (Year 0 and 1)









Mrs Clare O’Connor

Room 1 - Mrs Kate Pearce

katep@taupoprimary.school.nz

Room 2 - Mrs Clare O’Connor 

clareo@taupoprimary.school.nz

Room 3 - Miss Jo-Anne Oats

joanneo@taupoprimary.school.nz

Room 6 - Mrs Kennis Howie

kennish@taupoprimary.school.nz

Room 7 - Mrs Chanelle Wootton                                               

chanellew@taupoprimary.school.nz













Junior School (Years 2, 3 and 4)












Mrs Helen Beijeman and Miss Sarah Keehan

Room 8 - Mrs Helen Beijeman

helenb@taupoprimary.school.nz

Room 9 - Mr Trevor Harvey

trevorh@taupoprimary.school

Room 10 - Miss Sarah Keehan

sarahk@taupoprimary.school

Room 11 - Mrs Lisa Pellowe

lisap@taupoprimary.school.nz

Room 12 - Mrs Catherine Kearins

catherinek@taupoprimary.school.nz

Room 13 - Miss Phoebe Kearney 

phoebek@taupoprimary.school.nz

Room 14 - Mrs Karen Watson

karenw@taupoprimary.school.nz







Senior School (Years 4 and 5)






Mrs Danielle Collard

Room 15 - Miss Liz France

lizf@taupoprimary.school.nz

Room 16 - Mrs Danielle Collard

daniellec@taupoprimary.school.nz

Room 17 - Mrs Mandy Woodcock

mandyw@taupoprimary.school.nz

Room 18 - Miss Jo Dundas

jod@taupoprimary.school.nz






Senior School (Years 5 and 6)





Miss Sarah Sade

Room 19 - Miss Maddie Evans

maddiee@taupoprimary.school.nz

Room 20 - Mrs Melanie Cross

melaniec@taupoprimary.school.nz

Room 21 - Mrs Jasmine Griffin

jasmineg@taupoprimary.school.nz